christmas-cactus-9-framed-blog.jpg

As morning light glimmers over the winter’s frost
the shadows in my mind disappear
I admire the sun for shining, beautifying all that is imperfect,
The homely crow infuriatingly visits me, mocking me,
adamant I say, ‘I am not the idleness of what has been,’
true, I am weakened, constantly camouflaging my fears is exhausting,
my meagre reflection shows broken love, slivers of silver, fine lines,
a person, a woman with no awareness of the universe,
beyond the reflection a world, gigantic in comparison to me.

-L.J. Lenehan-
photo by: http://kenneturner.com/2013/12/15/my-christmas-cactus-entering-stage-right-on-cue/

Leave a Reply

