love abstained from me, I chased ardently
risked my heart, risked my bones,
offered my soul for a passion that
might steal the innermost me
a mind boggling, gut wrenching, fireflies swirling
kind of love – that is what I seek
but the Provinces that be prefer to teach me
empathy, compassion, understanding
au fait with that which is effortless
matters of the heart evade me

-L.J. Lenehan-
1470393_477335319053622_624238070_n

One thought on “

  1. Pingback: Christmas Love – A Holiday Romantic Monday Post | Edward Hotspur

Leave a Reply

