Sometimes A Sinner

October scurrilously arrives
habitually changing the landscape for the long freeze
a month I easily find ways to reincarnate my past
with spirits that fit in a glass.

Ireland’s heart reminds me
the only thing that really changed is me,
spontaneously, vocals from Lady Madonna burst out,
lyrics written for me before I was born.

Ten years ago – this city was full of hope,
I didn’t notice broken ankles in cobble stone paths,
lonely souls hope for chats under glowing lamps,
fortune tellers with lies I know about now.

Tears fall again, mine and the rest of the worlds,
nothing the city hasn’t washed away before
I’m an October saint sometimes a sinner, alone,
always alone in a world full of strangers.

-L.J. Lenehan-

Photo by:http://www.flickr.com/photos/oceanraider/3738127219/

3738127219_b159f20a2d_z (1)

Leave a Reply

