If Only, there were one more day

liberated, deep inside from my imagination,

religions call me,
but without my ability to make believe
all I can feel is a longing in my soul

creating a personal affair,
with unbroken barriers, love
never attempted to run up and over

I might give anything for one more day
with my imagination to create possibilities
like parents that celebrate me,

where doors open automatically for me,
where I keep my eyes instead of giving
them to those who told me I did wrong,

where God will see my heart
and love me enough to explain
the mysteries of life,

where strength is measured in moral power,
where it is widely understood that women’s intuition
creates their courageous self-sacrificing nature,

Oh, for one more day…

-L.J. Lenehan-

1013666_571885656183902_33988881_n

Leave a Reply

