My mother’s thoughts on being mother and father to me

As my mother often did the role of mother and father I sent her a message yesterday to thank her for being such a strong influence in my life and for molding me in to the woman I am today… Her response was touching:

‘Raising children was both the most rewarding and most difficult task of my life. I have been sharing your poems with alot of people and the response is off the hook. I was thinking of a time in middle school when you wrote a very strong piece for an essay. Like your current work it was on the edge. I was asked to come down to the school to discuss your paper. I had to remind them it was a creative writing assignment and that was your version of creative.’ MOM

2 thoughts on “My mother’s thoughts on being mother and father to me

Leave a Reply

