Blood Pumping Organ

The space inside my heart frugally contained no empty space.
Hope, love, trust – those emotions associated with my blood
pumping organ – took over – I thought they were forever.

Tenderly contentment snuck in. My deformed organ never
pumped enough affection to satisfy your insatiable organ.
Sadly my forever heart ran out of a love for life, for me, for you.

It’s true. My heart disengaged from all its entanglements.
I gave up. I gave in. My blood pumping organ worked,
but barely, it never functioned at full capacity.

– L.J. Lenehan –

843992_147398678751055_1940393558_o

Leave a Reply

