Mausoleum of Unanswered Prayers

In my mausoleum of unanswered
prayers, abandoned hopes fade
into unchangeable memories.

Silhouettes of my past float
enclosed in my mausoleum
of unanswered prayers. Secretly,

praying for a quick getaway,
gloomily, distracted by an
odd invitation in to my dream.

That verb: change, manifests
all over my mausoleum of
unanswered prayers. Misinterpreted,

I never knew that verb, required me
to do, or to be, something different.
I am forever stuck with my angels

in my mausoleum of unanswered
prayers. All of my personal opinions
suspended, without discretion.

Insecure and poor, I float in
my mausoleum of unanswered
prayers.

– L.J. Lenehan –

unanswered prayers

 

Amazing photography by John Mangan:
https://www.facebook.com/pages/John-Mangan-Photography/410311728989886?ref=ts&fref=ts

Leave a Reply

