Happy New Year

On the Eve of a New Year, I have a feeling
this may be the year:

Of understanding the teachings of
Dalai Lama’s peace of mind.

Of moving forward with joy, that unending
hardships, end, like the Mayan Calendar.

Of never receiving another card from my father,
reminding me, he loves me but we don’t speak.

Of starting to feel again and living a life
less lonely, because Angels heard my prayers.

Of learning to accept, finances do not dictate what I do,
after all I can visit the Great Wall in my fantasies.

Of finding out my path is really one of light that I can
be the magic I want to see in the world.

Of accepting love and giving love without expectations
of the way I interpreted fairy tales.

I believe this year is not just better than the rest
but different from the rest, because it has to be.

– L.J. Lenehan –

Happy New Year 1

6 thoughts on “Happy New Year

Leave a Reply

