A Winter’s Road

In a winter’s glow
fantasies of perfect families
are either side of me.

Always on the same road,
alone.
I wonder, about true love,

Or any other kind, heart
broken and lonesome
fantasies disappear.

As I imagine my knight in
shining armour, I think I
may have disappeared too.

The only way to me
is giving up on the notion of
perfection.

No one is brave enough,
No one is curious enough,
No one loves me enough.

Suddenly, I know, the only
person coming for me,
is me.

– L.J. Lenehan –

A Winter's Road

 

This beautiful photo of Prizren, Republic of Kosovo is captured by HD Nature: https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=454789204580669&set=a.389755164417407.84880.389737734419150&type=1&theater

Leave a Reply

