Poetry Amnesia

Poetry Amnesia

No poetry in my soul today,
consciously numb,
I am suffering from:
Poetry in my soul amnesia.

Dejecting me further
into melancholy.
Poetry left in the most unusual way:
no fuss, no goodbye,

I feel deprived of one last chance
to make a spectacle of myself.
No metaphors for loss
in this rhythmless mess .

My heart pines the vivid memory,
of my first love,
poetry.

– L.J. Lenehan –
Special thanks for this amazing photo to:

https://www.facebook.com/FotografiasParaSonar/photos

Leave a Reply

