Late Night Worries

Over powering serenity; subdues me,
During the hours of twelve and six a.m.
Fantasies of what will happen
Vividly race through my brain.

My overnight recreation:
Remorseful awkwardness.
Circumstantial accusations, leave me,
Wondering, about my own:
Assassination.

Super power hearing, picks up every breath;
Calming my capacity of creating travesty.
Problems with pay cheques and rednecks
Magnify anticipated complications.

Euphonic requiescence,
Attests my depressed anatomy;
Is only a bag of bones,
In need of rest.

– L.J. Lenehan –

Leave a Reply

